Arm in Arm: Pretty, Pretty Portraits!

Hive, I kid you not:  THE MOMENT I was clear of any of our wedding guests, I kicked those heels off my feet.  They were K-I-L-L-I-N-G me towards the end of the ceremony, and despite the laughs from our bridal party, I dug for them from underneath the skirt of my gown and handed them to my new husband to hold, slipping the six pence into the pocket of Papa Dillo’s tuxedo jacket.  After our photographer gave the all clear sign, we all piled back into the sanctuary for some group shots.

And yes, in every single one of these pictures, I was sans shoes.

First up was Mr. A and I with Pastor Mark, followed by a couple of solo shots of us:

Hodges-Helmick Wedding (For FB)_130318 - 153

Hodges-Helmick Wedding (For FB)_130318 - 157

Axe 'em Jacks, y'all!

Axe ’em Jacks, y’all!

Then, we did pictures with my family.

With my parents

With my parents

With my immediate family

With my immediate family

With my grandparents (I swear, it's like my grandmas planned to wear the same shade of blue!)

With my grandparents (I swear, it’s like my grandmas planned to wear the same shade of blue!)

With my entire clan!

With my entire clan!

We followed with pictures with Mr. A’s family:

Hodges-Helmick Wedding (For FB)_130318 - 164

With Mr. A’s mom and sister

With Mr. A's grandparents

With Mr. A’s grandparents

With Mr. A's clan!

With Mr. A’s clan!

We took a couple of photos with the people who were involved in the ceremony:

With our good friends/ceremony readers

With our good friends/ceremony readers

With our ushers!

With our ushers!

With MOH Henna and Mr. A's Best Man Chopper

With MOH Henna and Mr. A’s Best Man Chopper

Me and our good lookin' groomsmen

Me and our good lookin’ groomsmen

Mr. A and our gorgeous bridesmaids

Mr. A and our gorgeous bridesmaids

We ended the portrait session with some fun shots with Mr. A and I and the kiddos!

Pretty flower girls!

Pretty flower girls!

Mr. A and his identical twin nephews.  The only reason I can tell them apart is because the one on the left keeps cutting a chunk out of the front of his hair!

Mr. A and his identical twin nephews. The only reason I can tell them apart is because the one on the left keeps cutting a chunk out of the front of his hair!

Goofy boys!

Goofy boys!

All in all, the portrait session at the church took about 15-20 minutes.  Our photographer was seriously on the ball with getting people up for pictures and then moving to the next photo group.  It was a painless and quick process and gave us just enough time to get outside for some artsy group shots with the bridal party before heading to the reception!

How long do you expect your portrait session to take?  Married bees; was the portrait taking a painless process or did it seem to take forever? Anyone else take their heels off for picture taking? 🙂

armadillo wedding recaps graphic

armadillo wedding recaps graphic 2

 

Leave a Reply

