This Is It.

Well, ladies, tomorrow’s the big day.

I’m sitting in my parents’ living room after a whirlwind day of meeting relatives who’ve come into town for our big day, organizing last minute wedding day preparations, rehearsing our ceremony, eating dinner with all our loved ones, and going out for a couple of drinks with our wedding party.  I wish I could go to bed, but there’s still so much to do!  I’m not worried about it, though; I’m confident we can push through to tomorrow and make this wedding happen.  I’ve tried to plan for all the little things that might go wrong, but I’m sure there will be problems that will pop up despite all the fore-thinking.  We’ve met with our photographer and have hashed out a wedding day photo plan for tomorrow, we’ve got tons of people meeting at the reception venue at 8:30 in the morning to decorate, and we’re ready to roll.  And to be honest, I couldn’t be more ready to walk down the aisle and make Mr. A my husband.  

Hive, I couldn’t be more grateful for your constant feedback, support and encouragement.  I can’t believe I started my journey here on the Bee nearly eight months ago; time sure does fly by when you’re having fun!  From making reception decor decisions to supporting me when I felt like getting those rhinestones glued to my shoes was a lost cause, you were there to offer sound advice and at times even talk me off the ledge.  This wedding planning adventure seriously would not have been the same without the indescribable opportunity to blog for Weddingbee, and I count my lucky stars that I was able to share my journey with such a wonderful and inspiring group of readers.

To Mr. A:  I don’t know how I was so lucky to have found such a loving, patient, funny, and romantic partner to share my life with.  I can’t wait to spend the rest of our lives together, and I’m soooooo looking forward to everything, including whatever curve balls life throws at us.  Through thick and thin, I know my life will be better with you in it.  I’m ready for the ups and downs, the highs and lows, and all the joy and excitement that being husband and wife will bring us.  And mostly, I’m just so excited to be your wife.  

Tonight I’ll be sleeping in my childhood bedroom, the one where I practiced speech performances for my high school drama club; where I dreamed about what I wanted to be when I grew up; where I wondered what my life would be like and how’d I choose to spend it.  Tonight, though, I’ll be dreaming of my future as the wife of a husband who totally and unequivocally holds my heart and who I absolutely cannot stand another minute without officially making mine forever.  I’ll be dreaming of what it feels like to pledge my faithfulness to him and what the look on his face might be when he sees me walking down the aisle.  And maybe I’ll dream of how we’ll start our new life together and what we’ll do and how we’ll choose to make our mark on the world.

Whatever happens tomorrow, I’m resolved to have a clear mind and a calm heart.  At the end of the day, the only thing that really matters is pledging my love and life to the man of my dreams, and having someone who is so in love with me he’d rather spend the rest of his life with his hand in mine than in anyone else’s in the entire world.  That’s what tomorrow’s about, and that’s what I’m choosing to focus on.  Tomorrow is the beginning of a very great adventure, and I can’t wait to start the journey with the one person who makes me feel invincible.

I can’t wait to pop back in and share the stories of our big day with all of you! Thank you SO MUCH for following our wedding planning journey.  The end of this leg of the race is almost here, and I can’t wait!  Tomorrow, the culmination of 18 months of planning comes to life.  I have no doubt it’s going to be the BEST. DAY. EVER.

See you on the flip side, hive…next time you’ll see me, I’ll be a Mrs.!

XOXO,

Miss Armadillo

   

Leave a Reply

