Romantic Garden Chic (or the Inspiration Reveal!)

From the very get-go of wedding planning I was drawn to a romantic, vintage garden type theme where DIY details could really stand out and make an impact.  Obviously, natural colors like mossy greens and creamy beiges would work well with that kind of concept, but I was really kind of at a loss as to what other colors would meld well with the natural tones I had dreamed up.  I wanted a bright pop of color that would be reminiscent of springtime and flowers and that would balance the more neutral shades that were quickly becoming cemented in my mind.  After a few weeks of looking at inspiration pictures and sitting down with Mr. A to consider our color scheme for the big day, I think I’ve narrowed it down to a palette of colors that enhance the garden theme while keeping it sophistocated.

And so, without further a-do, I present to you our wedding color palette!

Color swatches from 100 Layer Cake Colorboards. Compiled in Photoshop by Miss Armadillo.

I’m thinking light and airy, with lots of natural textures like moss and burlap, with accents of lace and other pretty things.  I can see the guys in snazzy tan suits and the ladies in bright fuchsia dresses.  And I totally dig the votive candles in mason jars look.  Tres chic.  I just hope we stick with the original concept and don’t deviate too much from the plan as the months go by!

4 thoughts on “Romantic Garden Chic (or the Inspiration Reveal!)

  1. Ah! I’m using mason jars in mine too! 🙂 They are absolutely wonderful aren’t they?! Your blog inspired me to create one of my own. Why not share the planning journey with everyone, right?! Congrats Rachel!

    • Awww, thanks! Aren’t mason jars the bomb?! I think they look so pretty–you get a lot of bang for your buck, that’s for sure! I’m so glad you’re starting up your own blog; I think its so much fun sharing the planning process with everyone, and I bet you’ll think so, too. 😉

Leave a Reply

